You are here: Home News You Can Use Events National awards for best community radio stations

National awards for best community radio stations

The second annual community radio summit will be organised by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Government of India, on February 18-20, 2012 in New Delhi where National Awards will be conferred to best community radio stations.

The annual convention of functional Community Radio Stations in India has been rescheduled to 18th February, 2012. It will now be held from 18th to 20th February 2012 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The Ministry has also decided to confer the National Awards to best Community Radio Stations in India during the Sammelan. These awards will be given in following categories.

  • Thematic Award
  • Community Engagement Award
  • Promoting Local Culture Award
  • Most Creative/Innovative Programme Content Award
  • Sustainability Model Award

Each category will have first, second and third prize of Rs. 50,000; Rs. 30, 000 and Rs. 20,000 respectively. 

Nominations along with CD of radio programme in MP3 format may be sent latest by 30th January 2012 at the following address:

The Under Secretary (INSAT  & CRS)

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Room No. 116, ‘A’ Wing, Shastri Bhawan

New Delhi 110001

Download brochure


7th National CR Sammelan 2019



Jobs at OneWorld









Global Goals 2030
OneWorld South Asia Group of Websites